Visiting Nurse Home & Hospice
Menu
Home » Community Health » 2018 Flu Clinics

2018 Flu Clinics

In the fall and winter we also offer Flu Shots, and some clinics have Pneumonia shots. Our flu clinics are staffed by registered nurses, many of whom are long term members of the community. Please wear a short sleeved shirt or loose clothing to a flu shot clinic. Visiting Nurse Home & Hospice accepts most forms of insurance and Medicare for Flu shots.

Every Wednesday (8:00-10:00 AM) and Thursday (1:00 – 4:00 PM) starting October 3rd there will be a flu clinic at the Visiting Nurse Home & Hospice office in Portsmouth. The office is 1184 East Main Road in Portsmouth with parking in the rear of the building.

Additional sites, by town are:

Barrington Peck Center for Adults Barrington Friday 10/19/18 1:00 – 2:30
Bristol Town Hall Bristol Friday 10/19/18 9:30 – 11:00
Benjamin Church Bristol Senior Center Bristol Tuesday 10/9/18 10:30 – 11:30
Jamestown Housing Authority Jamestown Tuesday 10/23/18 11:00 – 12:00
Little Compton Wellness Center Little Compton Wednesday 10/3/18 12:30 – 2:30
Little Compton Wellness Center Little Compton Tuesday 10/23/18 4:30 – 6:00
West House Middletown Tuesday 10/17/17 10:30 – 11:30
Middletown Senior Center Middletown Thursday 10/25/18 9:30 – 11:00
Clark School Apartments Newport Monday 10/15/18 2:00 – 3:00
Martin Luther King Center Newport Wednesday 10/10/18 10:00 – 11:30
Salvation Army Newport County Newport Wednesday 10/17/18 10:00 – 11:00
Harbor House Newport Wednesday 10/17/18 9:30 – 10:30
50 Washington Square Newport Tuesday 10/16/18 10:00 – 11:00
Mumford Manor Senior Housing Newport Friday 11/2/18 1:00 – 2:00
Park Holm Senior Center Newport Tuesday 10/30/18 11:30-12:30
Clements’ Market Portsmouth Tuesday 10/2/18 10:00 – 11:00
Portsmouth  Multiple-Purpose Senior Center Portsmouth Thursday 10/4/18 10:00 – 12:00
Prudence Island Fire Station Prudence Island Wednesday 9/26/18 8:30 – 9:30
Tiverton Housing for the Elderly Tiverton Tuesday 10/2/18 10:00 – 11:00
Tiverton Senior Center Tiverton Thursday 10/11/18 9:30 – 11:30
Hancock Estates Tiverton Thursday 11/1/18 11:00-12:00
Warren Senior Center Warren Thursday 10/25/18 1:00 – 3:30
George Hail Library Warren Wednesday 10/24/18 1:00 – 2:00
Tom’s Market Warren Wednesday 10/24/18 12:00 – 1:00